12 players from France for the youth international basketball festival in Södertälje Sweden

Jérôme Fournier has chosen the French U18 team for the youth international basketball competition for this season.

Diandra Tchatchouang who is planning to attend Maryland (NCAA) will not play at the U18 European Championship Women Division A for France this year because her injury has not cleared up.

In 2007 the French 1991 generation won the U16 European title by beating Spain in the final.

Three of the 12 players selected will be participatin in an European Championship for the first time (in bold).

 Sophie Watrelot © Bellenger / is / FFBB

The final roster: Floriane Basque, Linda Bousbaa, Morgane Eustache, Touty Gandega, Eléonore Grossemy, Adja Konteh, Minte Kadidia, Ester Niamke, Margaux Okou Zouzouo, Isabelle Strunc, Allison Vernerey, Sophie Watrelot (right).

Head Coach: Jérôme FOURNIER

Assistants: Grégory MORATA and Nathalie LESDEMA

Training roster released

France U18 2009 initial training roster

Return to "What's New" page

Return to the Youth International Basketball Index page

Picture credits:

Bellenger / is / FFBB

Date created: 1 July 2009

hit counter

blog stats

Share this page:
Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

BlockBuilder 2