2011-2012 Ligue Féminine de Basketball
Basket Lattes Montpellier Agglomération
BLMA roster 2011-2012

Valéry Demory ©  womensbasketball-in-france.com Valéry Demory (left) picked up the Ligue Féminine de Basketball trainer-of-the-year award for his success last season.

Montpellier won the "Coupe de France" by beating USO Mondeville (63-54) and finished the LFB season in fourth place.

Montpellier is the third French club side in the 2011-2012 edition of EuroLeague Women.

Des informations en français sur Basket Lattes Montpellier Agglomération se trouvent en bas du page.

Like many big clubs in Europe the recruitment and team roster was finalised early.

Iva Perovanovic who had had an excellent season for the club but had been unable to play in the French Cup final moved to CCC Polkowice in Poland.

Perovanic appears to have recovered from the injury that saw her leaving EuroBasket Women 2011 on a stretcher. Alicia Poto, the other player to miss the cup final, returned to Australia and plays for Sydney Uni Flames alongside Belinda Snell (former Bourges Basket player).

Cup final MVP Ines Ajanovic who replaced Raven Brittainey during the season also moved to Poland. She plays at Lotos Gdynia with Géraldine Robert and Jolene Anderson.

The only other player to leave was Cyrielle Hugues (La Tronche - Meylan NF1).

Edwige Lawson-Wade©  womensbasketball-in-france.com The new players are:

Edwige Lawson-Wade (in picture) (Ros Casares - Spain), Kristen Mann (Charleville-Mézières - LFB), Stephany Skrba (Aris Thessaloniki - Greece) and Diandra Tchatchouang (Maryland - NCAA).

Mathilde Roche (Lattes-Montpellier-Espoir) has been promoted from the basketball academy to the professional roster.

The LFB roster should include two other players from the basketball academy who maintain their amateur status: Léa Blatrie and Justine Barthelemy.

The full roster for 2011-2012 is:

Justine Barthelemy, Léa Blatrie, Virginie Brémont, Sandra Dijon-Gérardin, Edwige Lawson-Wade, Ana Lelas, Kristen Mann, Mathilde Roche, Fatimatou Sacko, Stephany Skrba, Gaëlle Skrela and Diandra Tchatchouang.

L'effectif de Basket Lattes Montpellier Agglomération

Ana Lelas  ©  womensbasketball-in-france.com

Non pas seulement que Valéry Demory, l'entraîneur de BLMA, a été décerné en tant que meilleur entraîneur de la ligue féminine de basketball, mais son équipe, 4ème la saison dernière, est la troisième formation qui joue en EuroLeague Women pour 2011-2012.

L'équipe se forme de nouvelles recrues:

Edwige Lawson-Wade (in picture) (Ros Casares - Spain), Kristen Mann (Charleville-Mézières- LFB), Stephany Skrba (Aris Thessaloniki - Greece)and Diandra Tchatchouang (Maryland - NCAA)

et une joueuse promues de leur centre d'entraînement:

Mathilde Roche

et deux jeunes du centre d'entraînement:

Léa Blatrie and Justine Barthelemy

et les anciennes:

Virginie Brémont, Sandra Dijon-Gérardin, Ana Lelas (dans l'image), Fatimatou Sacko et Gaëlle Skrela.

Go to Ligue Féminine de Basket index page

Leave Ligue Féminine de Basket - Season 2011-2012 page and return to home page

Go to "What's New" page

Return to the top of Ligue Féminine de Basketball page

Picture credits:


Date created: 21 September 2011

hit counter

Share this page:
Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

New LFB Championship Page

Join us on facebook Join us on facebook RSS






Links to the Open LFB

Open LFB Posters 2005-2011

The opening day of the LFB regular season