FIBA EuroLeague Women All Star Game to be shown live


 Fiba Europe EuroLeague Women 2010 All Star Game Logo © FIBA Europe The fifth EuroLeague Women All Star Game will take place in Gyndia, Poland on Tuesday, 9 March 2010.


TVP Sport from Poland is broadcasting the game live and FIBATV.com will make the game available free over the internet.

Coverage of the event begins at 19:00 CET (18:00 GMT which is in the following time zones 1 PM ET/7 PM CET/4 AM AEST).

In order to follow the game on FIBATV, you need to register on their website.

The All Star Game is a match-up between women players who participated in the EuroLeague Women competition this season.

 Hana Horakova © FIBA Europe An internet voting system was used to select the players. The starters from each team was announced first.

Since the initial announcement Becky Hammon had withdrawn from the event and has been replaced by Czech Republic international Hana Horakova (right), better known by her maiden name Machova.

Europe Rest of the World
Nevriye YilmazDiana Taurasi
Sandrine GrudaPenny Taylor
Agnieszka BibrzyckaJanell Burse
Marta FernandezSophia Young
Hana HorakovaCandice Dupree
Anete Jekabsone-ZogotaLindsay Whalen
Clara Bermejo MorenoCatherine Joens
Alba TorrensDeLisha Milton
Laura MacchiAngel McCoughtry
Anna VajdaErin Phillips
Ivana MatovicRebekka Brunson
Emméline NdongueTaj Mc Williams

Europe Coach: Isma Cantó and Assistant Coach: Jacek Winnicki

Rest of the World Coach: Pokey Chatman and Assistant Coach: Dariusz Maciejewski

The officials for the game are: Henrykh Bekish of Belarus who will retire at the end of the current season; and Petra Kremer of Germany who will be officiating for the third time and Fabiana Nitu of Romania.


2010 All Star rosters confirmed

Return to the EuroLeague Women index

Go to "what's New Page"

Go to Women Playing Basketball In France Home Page

GO Back to the top of the page


picture credits:

FIBA Europe

Date created: 08 March 2010


hit counter

blog stats

New! Nouveau!

Comment in the box below on what you have just read! Laissez un commentaire ici!






BlockBuilder 2