2010-2011 EuroLeague Women Groups for qualification round

New EuroLeague Women Logo © FIBA EuropeThe new logo for EuroLeague Women was unveiled prior to the draw for this 2010-2011 edition including the draw for EuroCup Women. It was held at the FIBA Europe headquarters in Munich.

The 24 teams that have qualified for this competition will represent 12 Federations.

France will be presented by current champions Tarbes (TGB Elite), Bourges Basket and USO Mondeville.

The competition is scheduled to tip off on Wednesday, 27 October 2010 with the first group games.

The 24 teams are split into four groups of six teams. The French clubs are highlighted in bold.

2010-2011 Qualifying Round Groups
Group AGroup BGroup C Group D
Good Angels KosiceFenerbahceHalcon AvenidaFrisco SIKA Brno
Wisla Can-Pack KrakowUMMC EkaterinburgSpartak Moscow Region VidnojeCiudad Ros Casares Valencia
MiZo Pécs 2010Lotos GdyniaGalatasarayBourges Basket
TTT RigaMKB Euroleasing SopronTarbes (TGB Elite)KS AZS-PWSZ Gorzow
USO MondevilleGospic Croatia OsiguranjeVICI KaunasNadezhda Orenburg
Cras Basket TarantoRivas Ecópolis CovibarZVVZ USK PrahaBeretta-Famila Basket Schio

Return to the page index

Return to the EuroLeague Women index

Go to "what's New Page"

Picture credits:

FIBA Europe

Date created: 03 July 2010

hit counter

blog stats

New! Nouveau!

Comment in the box below on what you have just read! Laissez un commentaire ici!

BlockBuilder 2