France drawn in Group D
of EuroBasket Women 2011

FIBA Europe EuroBasket Women 2011 Groups © FIBA Europe

The 15 teams and the winner of the EuroBasket Women 2011 Additional Qualification Tournament have been drawn into four groups of four teams for the first round.

The EuroBasket finals will be played in Poland between 18 June - 3 July 2011 in three locations in Poland.

The preliminary round and qualifying round (first and second round) will be held in Bydgoszcz and Katowice while the final games will be in Lodz.

The seeding for the draw was determined by the teams' results in the latest official FIBA Europe competition.

The teams were seeded as follows for the draw:

Seeds I: France, Russia, Spain, Belarus
Seeds II: Greece, Czech Republic, Poland, Turkey
Seeds III: Lithuania, Montenegro, Latvia, Israel
Seeds IV: Great Britain, Croatia, Slovak Republik, Qualifier

The first round groups are:

2011 EuroBasket Senior Women Groups
Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
TurkeyCzech RepublicPolandGreece
Slovak RepublicGreat BritainQualifierCroatia

Return from EuroBasket Women 2011 basketball news to FIBA Europe competition index

Return to "What's New" page

Return to Home page

GO Back to the top of the page

Women picture credits:
FIBA Europe

Date created: 11 December 2010

hit counter

blog stats