FIBA Europe youth basketball draw 2011
U20 European Championships Women
Division A, Division B groups

2010 Champions are Russia © FIBA Europe

The international youth basketball international U20 European Championship Women Division A will be hosted by Serbia for the first time.

Russia are the the current champions and have always won this title in even numbered years. With five titles they are the most successful nation in this age group.

In 2010 France missed out on a medal for the first time since 2000. They are drawn in Group C alongside Belarus, Italy and the Netherlands.

Grégory Halin has taken over the head coach duties from this age group from Alain Jardel.

The Division A championship will be held in Serbia while the Division B tournament will take place once again in Macedonia.

Both international basketball tournaments are scheduled to take place between 7 July to 17 July 2011.

The 16 teams in Division A have been drawn into the following groups:

PolandTurkeyBelarusSlovak Republic
GermanyRomaniaNetherlandsGreat Britain

Division B

Great Britain celebrate winning the title in 2010 ©

Great Britain won the Division B title in 2010

SwedenCzech Republic
F.Y.R. of MacedoniaAustria

Return to "What's New" page

Return from international youth basketball news to FIBA European youth competition index

Return from Youth International Basketball page to Home page

Return to the top of page

Youth International Basketball picture credits:

Date created: 16 January 2011

hit counter

Share this page:
Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.