2010 FIBA U17 World Championship Women
draw information

2010 FIBA U17 World Championship Poster  Copy; FIBA The 2010 FIBA U17 World Championship for Women will be held in France between the 16 - 25 July 2010 in France.

The competition is staged in southern France and the games are scheduled to be played in Toulouse and Rodez.

Twelve countries from the five zones have qualified for the first edition of this championship: Australia, Argentina, Belgium, Canada, China, France, Japan, Mali, Russia, Spain, Turkey and USA.

The twelve teams are split into two groups of six teams with the first four teams from each group qualifying for the quarter-final while the remaining four teams play in the 9th - 12th place qualification round.

The draw for the group participants will take place in Toulouse, France, on 12 February 2010.

Return from international youth basketball news to FIBA international youth competition index

Go to "what's New Page"

Go to Women Playing Basketball In France Home Page

GO Back to the top of the page

picture credits:

Date created: 24 January 2010

hit counter

blog stats

New! Nouveau!

Comment in the box below on what you have just read! Laissez un commentaire ici!

BlockBuilder 2