2010 EuroLeague Women final four hosts are Ros Casares

Ros Casares 2009-2010  © roscasaresbasket.com

After 150 FIBA Europe EuroLeague Women games between 24 teams, the 2010 final four has two teams from Russia, one from Spain and one from Poland battle for the title in Valencia, Spain.

Spanish giants Ros Casares will host the final four in Valencia. The event was last held in Valencia in 1993 when Dorna Godella won the title.

Spanish club side Halcon Avenida was the host last year (2009) when the event was held in Salamanca.

The semi-final games are held on Friday, 9 April 2010 with the final and third-place match on Sunday, 11 April 2010.

The semi-final pairings are as follows:

Ros Casares vs. Wisla Can-Pack

UMMC Ekaterinburg vs. Spartak Moscow Region

Wisla Can-Pack are last qualify

Return to the EuroLeague Women index

Go to "what's New Page"

GO Back to the top of the page

Picture credits:


Date created: 08 March 2010

hit counter

blog stats

Share this page:
Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

BlockBuilder 2